ACC History Gallery 2010's


                                                                                  Allestree 2nd XI 2010

                       Back Row L-R, S. Woodward, H. Cave, R. Boyes, A. Mason, R. Eley, C. Wicks, G. Robertson

                               Front Row, C. Nation (scorer), D. Mason, M. Probart, B. Parker, M. Baker.



                                                                                Allestree President's Day 2010

                       Paul Middleton walks out to bat for the President's team. Paul now lives abroad but returns to

                       the village for the Presidents day games. His family can be traced back to H. Middleton playing

                       for the Club in 1885, along with a number of his family and relations throughout the years.


                                                              Allestree 1st XI 2011 Bailey Cup Final at Eckington

                       Back Row L-R, M. Probart, W. Mahmood, Q. Safri (12th man), J. Mordue, K. Paxton, R. Eley, J. Taylour.

                               Front Row, B. Sarton, M. Sirrell, Ja. Windscheffel, T. Windscheffel, P. Deane.

                       Picture Jarrad Mordue



                                                                                 Allestree 2nd XI 2012

                       Back Row L-R, A. Mason, S. Woodward, A. Wolfe, A. Denham, C. Haseldine, T. Lucas.

                               Front Row, D. Mason, B. Parker, A. Dillingham (Capt), A. Dimri, T. Deane.



                        At the annual President's day cricket match on Sunday 26th August 2012, the Don Radford Bar was officially

                        opened by Don's son Clive (left). Next to Clive are former President's of the Club Roger Mason,

                        John Chambers (who played at the same time as Don) and current President Dave Mason.



                        At the annual President's day cricket match on Sunday 26th August 2012, both the President's and Allestree

                        teams are captured. Many of the President's team were former members of the now defunct International

                        Combustion Cricket Club, whose former ground was taken by the construction of the A38 bypass.



                      At the annual President's day, former President Roger Mason introduces Clive Radford whilst former player

                      Mike Framp (seated) looks on.

                      On 9th September 2013, Allestree 2nd XI found themselves playing the last league game of the season at Awsworth

                      needing to beat Awsworth to avoid relegation, a victory would send Awsworth down instead.

                      Awsworth batted first and run up 299-5, Allestree in reply floundered to 68-9. Then Alistair Coombes (85) was joined

                      by 15 year old Jack Finnagen (21no) who put on a Derbyshire County League and club record 10th wicket

                      stand of 110.

                      Allestree already held the league record of 109 from a 1st team game against Brailsford in 2007.

                      Pictures kindly supplied by Chris Haseldine


                     Alistair Coombes (L) and Jack Finnegan (R) stand next to the scoreboard displaying their record 110, 10th

                     wicket, Jack still trying to take it all in.


                       The moment history is made as the 110th run is taken.


                                                                                        Allestree CC 2nd XI 2013

                       Back row L-R, Alistair Coombes, Tom Lucas, Alex Mason, Clive Rex, Mossain Akhtar, Chris Haseldine,

                       Akshat Dimri, Phil Deane.

                       Front row L-R, Tony Dempsey (Vice Captain), Alan Dillingham (Captain), Jack Finnegan



                                                           Allestree CC 2nd XI 2014 Promoted to Division 8 South (Picture B. Parker)

                    Back row L-R, Jack Finnegan, Tony Dempsey, Jon Chawner, Matt Baker, Dave Tee, Akshat Dimri.

                    Front row L-R, Dave Mason (President), Phil Deane (Vice-Captain), Alan Dillingham (Captain), Brian Parker, Clive Rex.